MEVAGISSEY PARISH COUNCIL

mevagissey-pc.gov.uk

	Minutes of the Parish Council Annual General Meeting held at the Mevagissey Activity Centre on Thursday 18 May 2023, following the Annual Parish Meeting.
Present	t Cllrs. M Roberts (Chairman), M Facey (Vice-Chairman), D Drake, J Morgan, K Prynn, G Shephard, J Whatty, G Williams.
In Atte	ndance Cllr. J Mustoe (CC), P Howson (Clerk to the Council).
UNRATIFIED UNLESS SIGNED	
1.	Cllr. Roberts opened the meeting at 6.50pm and then stood down as Chairman.
2.	Nominations for Chairman were invited. Cllr. Mike Roberts was nominated by Cllr. Facey, Seconded by Cllr. Shephard. Cllr. Roberts was elected unopposed and took the Chair.
3.	Nominations for Vice-Chairman were invited. Cllr. Matthew Facey was nominated by Cllr. Whatty, Seconded by Cllr. Morgan. Cllr. Facey was elected unopposed.
4.	Apologies had been received from Cllrs. Barham, Brown, Drake, Gann, and A Williams.
5	The proposed composition of Working Groups and Committees is as follows:
	 Public Toilets Working Group: Cllrs. Facey (Chair), Gann, Morgan, Mustoe, Whatty and A Williams. Climate Emergency Working Group: Cllrs. Brown (Chair), Whatty, Prynn, Drake, Gann, Shephard, A Williams and G Williams. Housing Working Group: Cllrs. Gann (Chair), Barham, Prynn, Shephard and Whatty. Finance Committee: Cllrs. Roberts (Chair), Facey, Morgan, Shephard, Whatty and Prynn. Staff Committee: Cllrs. Roberts (Chair), Facey, Morgan and Shephard.
	Proposed by Cllr. Prynn, Seconded by Cllr. Shephard that these arrangements be accepted. Carried.
6.	It was agreed that Cllr. Facey will be responsible for the village signs and for Flood Watch, that Cllrs. Gann and Facey will be responsible for seasonal litter bins, and that the Clerk will be responsible for the salt bins and the village clock.
7.	The Chair and Vice-Chair, unless stated otherwise, are ex officio members of all Committees and Working Groups.

The meeting ended at 7.05pm. Date of next AGM: 16 May 2024. 8.

Signed

Dated