Mevagissey Parish Council AGM Agenda – May 2015



Thursday 21 May 2015

Please Note the Chairman & Vice Chairman sit on all Committees


  1. Cllr. Mike Roberts opened the meeting and then stood down as Chairman.
  2. Nominations for Chairman were received.

Cllr. Mike Roberts was nominated by Cllr. Chesterfield, Seconded by Cllr. Arthur.

Cllr. Matthew Facey was nominated by Cllr. Whatty, Seconded by Cllr. T Barron.

Cllr. Roberts was elected by a show of hands.

  1. Nominations for Vice Chairman were received.

Cllr. Matthew Facey was nominated by Cllr. Arthur, Seconded by Cllr. Morgan.

Cllr. Facey was duly elected.

  1. Proposed by Cllr. Daniel, Seconded by Cllr. Chesterfield that all Councillors should be on the Site / General Purpose Committee, effectively annulling this as a separate body.    Carried.
  2. The remaining committees and officers were confirmed as follows:
Transport Representative Cllr. Facey
NHS Trust Cllr. Hrydziuszka
MAC Cllr. Morgan
CALC Executive Committee Cllrs. Chesterfield, Morgan
Affordable Housing Cllrs. Barron, Chesterfield, Daniel, Shephard
Keeper of Mevagissey sign and village clock Cllr. Facey
Liaison Harbour Trustees Cllr. Roberts
Salt Bins Cllrs. Facey, Williams
Neighbourhood Plan Cllrs. Shephard, Morgan, Hrydziuszka, Whatty
Toilets Cllrs. Facey, Williams, Morgan, T Barron

PJ Howson

Clerk to the Council

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.