Local Info

Service Contacts:

Devon and Cornwall police
Cornwall Council
Royal Cornwall Hospitals
Cornwall fire brigade
Roseland Doctor’s Surgery
South West Water



Roseland Community College
Gerrans school
St Mawes school
Tregony school
Veryan school




Bus/Coach times:
Bus Timetables
National express

National rail

King Harry Ferry
St Mawes Ferry



Church of England
Parish of St Just in Roseland and St Mawes: Assistant Curate – Rev’d Arwen Folkes, 01326 270871 Email: curate@stjustandstmawes.org.uk
United Benefice of St Gerrans with St Anthony in Roseland and St Philleigh: The Revd. Jill Edwards – 01872 580117 jill@jilledwards.com: Website
Parish of Tregony with St Cuby and Cornelly:The Revd. Sian Yates – 01872 530507
United Benefice of Veryan (with Portloe) and Ruanlanihorne: Canon Doug Robins – 01872 501618
Tresillian and Lamorran with Merther and St Michael Penkivel – Revd Andrew Yates 01872 530507
Probus, Ladock, Grampound with Creed and St Erme – Canon Andrew Wade 01726 882746 or Revd Anne Brown 01726 883593
St Goran with St Michael Caerhays – Revd Barry Browning 01726 842040 or Revd Ruth Murfitt 01726 844891
St Mewan, Mevagissey and St Ewe – Revd Marion Barrett 01726 72679 or Revd Robin Grigg 01726 843708

Roman Catholic Church
St Mawes: Father Gilmour McDermott- 01872 272291

Methodist Churches
Truro Circuit Superintendant – Revd Mark Dunn-Wilson 01872 272608
Methodist & United Reformed Church:
Portscatho United Church: Revd Mark Dunn-Wilson (Methodist) & Revd. Colin Biggs (URC) – 01872 272608
United Reformed Church:
Falmouth:The Revd. Colin Biggs – 01326 319953
Truro:The Revd. Mark Dunn Wilson – 01872 272608

Congregational Church
Tregony: secretary – Mrs Diane Blackler 01872 530563

Leave a Reply